Turkish authorities declared curfew in six villages of Silvan district in southeastern Diyarbakır province on Tuesday.

According to a statement by Silvan district governor’s office, the curfew was declared in Eskiköy, Susuz, Gündüzköy, Otluk, Karahacı and Üçbasamak villages of Silvan.

The Kurdistan Workers’ Party (PKK) attacked security personnel patrolling the Silvan district of Diyarbakır province on Monday, killing one village guard and wounding another.

The incident took place between the villages of Çardak and Susuz as PKK terrorists opened fire on the guards.

Following the incident, soldiers were deployed to the area and an operation has been launched.

(Turkish Minute)