Turkish government has imposed at least 381 curfews in the southeastern region of the country between Aug. 16, 2015 and January 1, 2020, according to the Turkish Human Rights Foundation (TİHV).

The curfews directly affected almost 1.9 million people in 11 predominantly Kurdish provinces and 51 districts, TİHV said.

Two hundred fourteen of the curfews were imposed in Diyarbakır, followed by Mardin (60), Bitlis (29), Hakkari (23), Şırnak (13), Siirt (14), Muş (7), Bingöl (7), Tunceli (6), Batman (6) and Elazığ (2).

The Turkish government, after ending peace talks with the Kurdistan Workers’ Party (PKK) in 2015, launched a massive military operation in the southeastern region, where millions of people had to emigrate and residential areas in several cities were demolished.